In the Picture

Finally I have learned to insert photos into my blog.  Thanks to R. who was passing through town after teaching a Red Camera workshop in Whitehorse, Yukon. These are some paintings I did of the forest. 

  They are very light but I chose not to adjust the colour. What I find really interesting is how photos of a painting can change the focus of it.  When blown up, the painting is deconstructed and you can see the washes of paint on them, and also the qualities of the paper they were painted on. I find that quite fascinating. Click on the photos to enlarge the paintings.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

