Luck and Lemons

E. who is elderly and frail, can’t go out in the snow – so I offered to pick up some grocery items for her.   After work, I went to the new Safeway store, which just opened a day earlier.  On her list, E. had requested some lemons and these were on sale – 3 for $1 to Safeway members.   As I went through the check-out, I gave my member number to get the deal.  A small alarm rang and buzzed.  I was the surprised random winner of an Ipod Shuffle.  E. laughed when she heard about my luck and immediately pointed out  it was a 3-lemon jackpot win.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

